PDA

View Full Version : Pierson Park/Johnny Park - 11/06

Chris
November 6th, 2010, 09:19 PM
Another nice run, good people, good weather, good times!

Rob, Aaron, Anna, Allie, CR, Liz, Bill, Barb & myself made this one. I brought my camera but forgot the battery so I can't provide any pics though everyone else should have some. No drama, no carnage, one strap came out very briefly. I'm still learning how to drive my truck but it did fine, Barb tested the new gas tank skid Pete built and it passed with flying colors.

Her language was quite colorful as well. :erm:

Thanks folks, we had fun today!

:thumb:

Rob
November 6th, 2010, 10:01 PM
Another nice run, good people, good weather, good times!

X2! And I got to watch the Princess in action. (By the way, Chris, I think the rubbing is happening in the back when your tire is stuffed. CR got a pic showing some rubbing.)

I ended up giving Mr. Meyers a ride home to Longmont. He was pulled off in the canyon about halfway to Lyons.

I'll have some pics up shortly.

Brody
November 7th, 2010, 06:43 AM
Sorry to have missed this one. I had work to do, so I worked. Got work to do today, so I am working today, too. I hope to be doing a run next weekend which I will post up. LADawn isn't going to be working then, so it will be good to have her come along, too.

Looking forward to pictures and reports of snow, if any.

Chris...we just painted the skid plate! Couldn't you have waited at least another week or so before scratching it?? Glad it did what it was supposed to do...

Chris
November 7th, 2010, 09:15 AM
It was all Barb's doing Pete though she claims some lousy spotting was the blame. :erm:

Glad you spotted Meyer's Jeep Rob, I blew by as Barb said she thought he was pulled off the road.

I'm rubbing on the back when stuffed and front rear a bit too, I'll take a look today and see exactly where if I can. Pics would be great if anybody got some good ones.

:thumb:

CR
November 7th, 2010, 09:51 AM