PDA

View Full Version : Aaron's Taco Terd

Aaron
May 14th, 2012, 08:13 AM
Hey all,

Well, now I'm a trader. After a couple of Jeeps, I've gone Toyota. I know I'll miss the old Jeep but over the past year or so, our priorities have changed a little bit and my love of the hobby has evolved. Since buying the property in Jefferson, our wheeling weekends have gone down quite a bit and our camping weekends have gone up. In addition, we bought some ATVs from the neighbors this past year. We took them to China Wall and some nearby trails last weekend (When it was warm) and had an absolute blast, aside from the pain of getting the ATVs there with the old Rubi.

So about the Tacoma. We got it with the TRD Sport package and Navi. I ordered the topped for it but its not on it yet. It has the limited slip difs and skidplates. I opted out of the TRD OffRoad package because I didn't like the tires it came with and the ride was tuned rougher. This rig rides nice on the highway and over bumpy back roads. Got a good deal on the trade and GREAT deal on the vehicle itself. We get USAA pricing so after rebates and the like, we got it for about 1000 under invoice.

Why the Yota? Well, we drove the Frontier and the Colorado. The Colorado was a good vehicle but I liked the Jap ones better. Seemed better quality, fit and finish. I liked the Nissan but for about the same price, I got Navigation in the Taco which was unavailable in the Frontier.

Saw Rolland there at the dealership as well. Pleasant conversation.

MelloYello
May 14th, 2012, 08:30 AM
Nice yoda Aaron. I am sure it will serve you very well.

Kory
May 14th, 2012, 08:50 AM
Nice truck Aaron!

Chris
May 14th, 2012, 08:54 AM
Congrats Aaron, you'll be real happy with the Taco. :thumb:

ShutUpHippie
May 14th, 2012, 09:02 AM
Nice truck Aaron!

Heather
May 14th, 2012, 09:07 AM
Very cool! Hope to see it and you guys on a run before too long...though the camping and ATVing sounds like a blast!!

Funrover
May 14th, 2012, 09:28 AM