PDA

View Full Version : 2001 Cherokee Sport

Cr33p3r
November 12th, 2012, 08:26 AM
I am onto my next build project and it is for a friend of mine, she picked it up totally stock and not ready for the trails yet. Looking for any protection parts like skid plates and the sort also some 31s and possibly minor lift pieces. If anyone has anything for the XJ and is willing to part with them cheap let me know please. I am new to the Cherokees so any info to is greatly appreciated.

Thanks Sean

Java
November 12th, 2012, 09:29 AM
I have a 31 for you, it's a procomp xtreme all terrain that I got for the rim it was on, it's in great shape, barely used. It would be a great spare. I have it posted in the classifieds from a while back (there is a pic). I don't need it and don't want to deal with CL... PM me if you want it, I can leave it on my front porch and you can get it at your convenience.

Java
November 12th, 2012, 09:35 AM
FWIW, the only unique thing I know about the 2001 is that some of them have the TJ low pinion Dana 30 front and some have the XJ high pinion. It was the last year and they didn't buy any new XJ specific axles for it, just made due with what they had in stock.

xaza
November 12th, 2012, 01:35 PM
If the tires can wait until after the holidays I will be looking to upgrade to 33's. Drive truck pretty much for trails only, got less than 5k on them (tattoo artist/friend borrowed truck while in town and put 2k highway) 31" BFG KM2, lots of tread left, typical minor scratches and such. Also have spare, little tread left and don't remember brand. I also have road hazard warranty from discount for BFG's that if needed would help use.

Cr33p3r
November 13th, 2012, 11:33 PM