PDA

View Full Version : New website finally up and running!

Brucker
March 16th, 2014, 10:40 PM
Hello all!

As some of you know, we have been slowly updating our web presence. Well now I am VERY proud to announce the launch of our freshly revamped website! There is still a ton left to upload, and I definitely need to go through it and polish it a bunch. But after months of hard work (WAY too long, what can I say, I am not a web designer) it is to a point I feel comfortable releasing it to the public.

Here is a link to the site: http://www.bruckerbrothers.com

Please take a minute to browse through the site and let us know your thoughts! Good, bad, or ugly, we want to hear from you!

Thanks in advance!

alexb
March 16th, 2014, 11:14 PM
Looks good!

11th and Main? I must drive by your place several times a week. :)

Here's some feedback... Feel free to do anything/nothing with it. :)

Why does the link www.bruckerbrothers.com go to bruckerbrothersltd.com? When the website redirects like that it adds a level of discomfort when I'm surfing unknown sites.

I'd like there to be pictures on the gallery page. All I see are generic pictures on the list of albums page: http://bruckerbrothersltd.com/gallery/ I'd prefer it look more like this page: http://bruckerbrothersltd.com/builds/ with nice pictures and a little 1 or 2 line text description.

Why do the build pages have "test" in the URL? That seems weird.

I thought that on the redcone page you'd be talking about how you made the sign. Maybe you might say what kind of machine you used or what kind of metal or how easy or hard it was to make the letters because you are a kick ass builder and you want to make me a sign too. A lot of the site seems very geeky about machinery (I mean that in a good way) so I was surprised there was no discussion of how you made the sign on redcone. http://www.bruckerbrothersltd.com/test/builds/sign-for-red-cone-pass/