PDA

View Full Version : Want To Go Trail Riding and Camping Next Weekend

JeepWrench
June 16th, 2014, 07:03 AM
Hey guys and gals,

Just posting this out here is anyone has suggestions or wants to join.

My girl and I want to go ride a long trail or series of trails and camp midway. Want something with a nice big mountain backdrop, prefer a creek, and around 8000-8500 in elevation for the campsite. Looking to drive no further than 2.5hrs from denver each way. Coming with me(29) will be Steff(my girl 26), Breeze(My dog 7), and Turtle(My Jeep). We are laid back, listen to all kinds of music, do drink beer, and sometimes enjoy what colorado has made legal lol. Anyone is welcome to come, just looking to get away from the city and relax.

You can hit me up with a PM or whatever. I am a fairly experienced driver so prefer trails with some challenge please. My favorite so far is Chinaman Gulch but it doesnt have to be that hardcore.........

glacierpaul
June 16th, 2014, 12:03 PM
Yankee has more to offer, Mammoth, Rollins Pass, Jenny Creek, other spurs and old mining roads. Then Hamlin Gulch, Cumberland, Washoe, Rainbow Rd. - Chinns/Sherwin and Fall River Res. may be snow free. I am going to go have lunch up by Chinns/FRR intersection and then attempt both again, will post a report later. We are doing the clean up run this EDIT: SATURDAY, you could camp at either trail, and run both.:2c:

Brad
June 16th, 2014, 12:45 PM
Trail clean up is Saturday. :thumb:

The StRanger
June 16th, 2014, 01:41 PM
Trail clean up is Saturday. :thumb:

And there is lots of good camping on ether trail..
I wouldnt mind doing one of them on Sunday
Sat Im all tied up ..

JeepWrench
June 16th, 2014, 06:24 PM
whats this trail cleanup entail? just curious as my girl isnt gonna be down for a whole lot of standing around lol

The Dude
June 16th, 2014, 09:07 PM