PDA

View Full Version : Welding & Small Auto Jobs

Fordguy77
March 18th, 2016, 03:58 PM
At the moment I am trying to purchase a house, so the finances are on a tight lock down. So I'm looking to supplement the hobby money with some side work.

Im not the most qualified here, nor am I the least.

Not looking to attempt any large projects are the moment, mostly just odds and ends(Nothing more than a 1 day project). Once Katey and I have our own place, I'll be willing to take on larger scale jobs.

As far as Qualifications go;

Welding:
Im certified in all positions for MIG for both solid wire and flux. Im proficient with stick and tig, however have no certs to offer there.

Auto-Mechanics:
Im a shade tree mechanic, but competent at parts replacing, and routinely rebuild my own engines, axles, etc. Mild diagnostic skills, but far from a legitimate mechanic.

Profession:
I am a Journeyman Millwright of 8 years.

In laymens terms, I am a field engineer who builds, maintains, and dismantles High speed rotating equipment. Basically think the equipment at industrial factories, like on "How Its Made" shows.

As well as power generation work on, Wind, Hydro, Solar, Gas and Steam Turbines, and Generators, as well as their auxiliary support systems.

Rick
March 18th, 2016, 05:45 PM
What would you charge to replace my front axle seals?

dieseldoc
March 18th, 2016, 05:50 PM
You should get some good work from the folks here.

Hope the home but goes well.

94ToyBear
March 18th, 2016, 05:56 PM

I made a seal installer for the CAD Dana 60. Your welcome to use it if you take on Ricks needs. It should work on the driver side seal, not sure about passanger side if it is a NON CAD

dieseldoc
March 18th, 2016, 06:01 PM
I think he has a true d60.

I might be interested to use that thing when I build my front axle.

Chris
March 18th, 2016, 06:14 PM