PDA

View Full Version : Friday September 9th

Brandtrbs
September 4th, 2016, 11:34 PM
I was looking to run wheels lake Friday the 9th. But I am open to suggestions, I wanting to get out somtime this season. Plus I need to test out my new rig. I am wanting easy to moderate trail, I'm still learning the new truck.

Thanks, open to ideas.

Java
September 5th, 2016, 06:29 AM
New rig? How could you part with that cruiser???

Chris
September 5th, 2016, 08:22 AM
New rig? How could you part with that cruiser???

Let me rephrase that for you Paul.
How can you part with a cruiser nearing 300k miles that gets 8mpg with a good tailwind? :D

Chris
September 5th, 2016, 08:58 AM
I was looking to run wheels lake Friday the 9th. But I am open to suggestions, I wanting to get out somtime this season. Plus I need to test out my new rig. I am wanting easy to moderate trail, I'm still learning the new truck.

Thanks, open to ideas.

Wheeler Lake probably isn't the best choice until you get sliders. I'll talk with you later about getting out Friday.

FINOCJ
September 6th, 2016, 09:13 AM
Wheeler Lake probably isn't the best choice until you get sliders. I'll talk with you later about getting out Friday.

Dad, you are no fun...voice of reason maybe...

Chris
September 6th, 2016, 09:21 AM
:lmao: Probably a bit of both!

We've decided on Barbour Fork, James.

FINOCJ
September 6th, 2016, 09:28 AM
I did see the posted run - work on Fri though. I've never run wheeler and do not have sliders or locker - so there might be a relationship there. Its on my list but I think I would like to improve the rig a bit more first.

Have fun and if your looking to get out on Sat or Sun as well - maybe we can get together.

Chris
September 6th, 2016, 09:49 AM
Friday's are good days to call in sick!