PDA

View Full Version : 3/11-3/17 Moab or St. George Feelers 3-4day trip

ILuvtheMountains
February 9th, 2018, 01:46 PM
Hey everyone!
I am on spring break and I just got my truck back from the body shop, am getting ready to put new tires on her, and am already thinking about getting them dirty.

A couple years back we got a small crew together for an amazing time in Moab. I am seeing if anyone has time and interest in making another trip west for a few days in Mid-March. I am a teacher and will be on spring break from 3/11-3/17. I am planning on bringing my family (wife, 2 kiddos: 4 and 5).
My truck is capable, I did Hell's Revenge and did ALL optional obstacles (the gate, escalator, tippy challenge), and have done lots of other burly trails in Moab. I would be interested in going back to Moab, but have also heard great things about St. George and am always game for new terrain.

Anyway, just wanting to see if anyone has time because I don't like wheeling alone and don't want to hang out at trailheads waiting for a group with whom to tag along.

Respond on here or message me with any comments, ideas, or whatever!

Getaklu
February 9th, 2018, 09:47 PM
Would enjoy this type of trip and I am sure my daughter (6) would enjoy meeting and hanging out with yours. Her break is the following week unfortunately. Maybe next round, but would like to have the kids meet on another run sometime just the same.

Jim
February 9th, 2018, 11:41 PM
I'm a maybe!

ILuvtheMountains
February 9th, 2018, 11:57 PM
Would enjoy this type of trip and I am sure my daughter (6) would enjoy meeting and hanging out with yours. Her break is the following week unfortunately. Maybe next round, but would like to have the kids meet on another run sometime just the same.
Oh man, she would love that! I’m sure we will meet up this summer, we plan to get out a lot.

ILuvtheMountains
February 9th, 2018, 11:59 PM
I'm a maybe!