PDA

View Full Version : hooooowwwwwwdddy

sr5yota84
January 28th, 2009, 04:27 PM
Hey guys im James I am from cheyenne Wy. (which sucks) I will be moving to Lakewood in june. I drive a 1984 toyota pickup sr5 extra cab solid axle and umm its pretty much stock other than some 31in trxus m/ts and a cheapp thrusher muffler.lol. I will be doing the 63 chevy swap soon and hopfully be on at least 35's. I am always looking for fun places to go and wheel so hopefull you guys have a group get together.

Thanks for letting me join and looking foward to meeting you guys.:thunb:

scoutfam
January 28th, 2009, 04:38 PM
Hi, I am no longer the newest newbie here :D My best bud has an 87 4runner that is having a solid axle put in and 3 in lift. I was actually looking for a yota when I found my scout. Anyway although I am new here I am finding not only friendly folks but lots of information. Hope to share some with others I think that is goal :thunb:

Brody
January 28th, 2009, 05:02 PM
Hey James! Welcome to the site! Check out all of our Yota information in the tech, how to and make and model links..you will find a bunch. Be sure to check out the Toyota FAQs. This is a huge bunch of information on just about anything you could possibly do to your Toyota.Also keep in mind that there are a lot of folks here who have or have had Yotas and know cheap spots for parts (me included). There are generally a bunch of used Yota parts people are trying to get rid of.

Be sure to post up what you need or are looking for and someone will help ya out!

Here are a couple of build up links to give you more ideas:

http://nowhitefenders.com/rcbuildup.htm

http://www.andrewzook.com/content/view/22/48/