PDA

View Full Version : hey there everyone

scout man
January 28th, 2009, 11:28 PM
Hey! I'm a scout driver thats new to the forum. I have been a scout fan for a while but just purchased my first one a few months ago. Its a work in progress and its not much of a looker, but I have some huge plans for it. It is more or less stock at the moment and has already crawled over stuff that blew me away, and I have seen scouts do a lot before, so we will see how it all pans out! I look forward to chatting with all of you!

Brody
January 29th, 2009, 04:50 AM
Hey Scoutman! Welcome to the forum!

You picked a great site with some really good people on it. People are very helpful and friendly, too, so if you have questions about pretty much anything, you will get some decent answers.

Check out out Scout stuff in the make and model links. Please add to that if you have found some good resource sites or good how to articles. I posted a bunch of links yesterday on lifts and SOAs, etc.

Also keep in mind that there are a number of people on this site that do fabrication. Just PM any of us and let us know what you are looking for and we will get prices to you.

Addicted Off Road (Scotty)

Bear (4LoLo)

Blackfoot Customs (4Runnerfun/Jon)

Brody (me)

Redline Motor Sports (Justin)

Looking forward to wheeling with you!

Chris
January 29th, 2009, 07:43 AM
Welcome Scout Man! Glad to see you on the board. What are your plans for it?

I'll keep an eye out for you around Aurora too!

:welcome:

Funrover
January 29th, 2009, 08:50 AM
Welcome!!! Post up pics, you can never have to many IHC trucks!

scoutfam
January 29th, 2009, 10:46 AM