PDA

View Full Version : Day Run - Slaughterhouse Gulch

Screweder
April 20th, 2009, 05:40 AM
I'm stuck workin graveyards (10p-6a) 7 days a week. I'm dyin to get on the trails though. Anyone interested in setting up a 6-10 hour outing sometime within the next week? That way I can get a quick nap in before work. I can be almost anywhere in the Denver metro area by 7am for a meet up. Also, this is a new-ish vehicle to me and is still a work in progress. Don't want anything too severe :o

Chris
April 20th, 2009, 06:39 AM
Any specific trail/day in mind?

Screweder
April 20th, 2009, 06:44 AM
Im new to bein the driver, so my knowledge of trails is low. So basically I'm up for about anything someone wants to throw at me. (well, not like a level 10 or anything lol)

As for day, Im free anytime/day after 6am.

Brody
April 20th, 2009, 07:03 AM
Get Wells books on Colorado...back them up with information from traildamage.com.

There are quite a few of us not gainfully employed at the moment. Maybe a day run can be set up...I know Randy is good to go for something on Friday after he gets out of work, Josh (HAKU) is free during the day a lot, Jon (4runningfun) may be free if he isn't working...anyway, quite a few folks...

I would be surprised if you don't hear back on this pretty quick. I am unemployed, so I may be free, too. I'll try to keep you posted with PMs as to my time frame...

1freaky1
April 20th, 2009, 07:10 AM
There are quite a few trails close to town that are great for starting out and can be done in a couple hours, Man I wish me and my truck weren't messed up or I would jump on this. Look up areas like Apex Rd. and areas around Netherlands on traildamage. com there are some fun trails in these areas that will give you a chance to do rocks, water crossings, ledges and so on.

Screweder
April 20th, 2009, 09:04 AM
Well I'm lookin foreword to going. Just not alone, lol.:jiggy"

Chris
April 20th, 2009, 04:22 PM