PDA

View Full Version : Hi from AliciaV

AliciaV
June 6th, 2009, 07:12 PM
I just found out about your group when I talked to one of your members as I was about to start our on Moody Hill on my own. I was the woman in the Red Rock Crystal Perl Coat Jeep JK Wrangler Rubicon. I'm new to off roading and need to find someone to go with to keep me out of trouble. My summer is pretty busy so unless someone wants to do some after work runs in the Loveland/Lyons/Fort Collins/Estes Park area I probably won't get to go out with any of you till this fall.

itsjustdan23
June 6th, 2009, 07:16 PM
Right on! Welcome to the site. Im sure you'll find enough willing people to go wheelin with ya.

Patrolman
June 6th, 2009, 07:17 PM
We will do Fall runs too. Welcome!

Brody
June 6th, 2009, 07:24 PM
Hey Alicia! Welcome to the site! There are great group of folks here as you probably gathered from meeting some on Moody. I should have been there, but was redoing the front end of my heap...

Anyway, we have a few night runs scheduled, plus a fun Ladies Run..at least I am assuming it is going to be fun..last year's was great...and we wheel all year long...

You Jeep sounds too pretty to wheel! I can't wait to see it!

Post any questions you have, no matter how 'newbie' they seem to you, and you will actually get a polite and informed answer!

Dan
June 6th, 2009, 07:36 PM
Welcome to the site! :welcome:

AliciaV
June 6th, 2009, 07:57 PM
I had one of the very last Bronco II's that were produced. That was the best all around vechicle I every owned. When it was new I lived in New Mexico and use to use it on backcountry trips. Thinking about it and how much I enjoyed it got me interested in getting a real off road vechicle again.

The more I drive my Jeep the more I like it, it is really pretty in the sun and I certainly did enjoy my Moody Hill run. That was the most difficult trail I've every been on but I made it.