PDA

View Full Version : Hello

edog
June 23rd, 2009, 03:59 PM
Hey everyone, I came across this site I think from the ih8mud website. It seems like a pretty laid group which seems cool. I am fairly new to wheeling and I have lurked for a while checking out the trip reports from everyone. Wheeling is not my #1 hobby but the more I do it the more I seem to get addicted to it.

I got my land cruiser last year and I have been wheeling it as often as I can. I have done Coney Flats/MSV a few times, Plane crash trail a couple weekends ago, Kingston Peak, Fins N Things, and some random wheeling around Crested Butte to get to good campsites. I really don't get the whole manufacturers battle/bias thing, as long as you are out enjoying nature that is all that matters, that is what I think is pretty cool about this site.

So far my cruiser has an ARB front bumper, safari rack, and some larger tires and the stock lockers. This year I am going to get some rock sliders and possibly a lift. I will throw up some pics and a good video of the CF/MSV water crossing from last year when it was raining cats and dogs up there. Hopefully I can hook up with some people here and/or see you guys on the trail soon.

Thanks
Erik

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gN3CdRZjD4I

WINKY
June 23rd, 2009, 04:12 PM
welcome to the group! looks like your enjoying it though!

Aaron
June 23rd, 2009, 04:24 PM
Welcome. We hate Land Cruisers here though.

Kidding!

edog
June 23rd, 2009, 04:26 PM
Welcome. We hate Land Cruisers here though.

Kidding!

Haha Nice!

ShutUpHippie
June 23rd, 2009, 05:00 PM
welcome! :cheers:

Chris
June 23rd, 2009, 06:08 PM
:welcome: edog, thanks for the intro!

Yeah, the wheeling grows on you and it looks like you're pretty well equipped so feel free to toss out any questions, comments and join us on a run one of these days. I'm pretty sure you'll find that a pretty great group are here.

Brody
June 23rd, 2009, 06:35 PM