PDA

View Full Version : Gemini Bridges, Moab

Kepi
September 28th, 2009, 05:47 PM
Hello! This is my first attempt at a review, which I am told I must do in order to be a member of this elite 4x4 group;) A friend and me did a road trip to Prescott, AZ and along the way we stopped at Gemini Bridges. PathRat referred me to this trail, she said it was moderately easy. Since we were alone out there we didn't make it through the whole trail but the scenery was amazing! There are many very cool rock formations and twisty turny roads with drop offs of at least 100 ft. It was enough to make my friend unbuckle her seat belt so she could jump if we went over the side! haha.. good times... I am definitely looking forward to going on a stock run with some of the other newbies here and learning how to use my jeep. I hope this was acceptable for my first review, if not, let me know what I need to do differently. Have a lovely week everyone!

Deb

ShutUpHippie
September 28th, 2009, 05:53 PM
The only thing you need to add to that is..

PICS PICS PICS

Hope to see some soon, good report.

Kepi
September 28th, 2009, 06:54 PM
Pics attached! Thanks for the reminder :)

Whitey Jr
September 28th, 2009, 07:02 PM
looks beautiful, but wheres the Jeep at? Was it under one of the rocks.

Throw one up witht the jeep in it for good measure.
:welcome:

Chris
September 28th, 2009, 07:31 PM
Looks nice, good first! :thunb:

AboveNBeyond
September 28th, 2009, 07:35 PM
So whatch do in Prescott?

That makes me a lil home sick, I moved here 6 months ago after living in Prescott for 6 years. We loved it there.

Chris
September 28th, 2009, 07:37 PM
Is Prescott by Jerome?

AboveNBeyond
September 28th, 2009, 07:40 PM
Yes very close, maybe 30 miles. Have you been to Jerome?

We would go to Jerome very often, nice little town. Haunted hamburger has a nice menu, and it's all good too. If you ever go be sure to visit it.

Chris
September 28th, 2009, 07:46 PM