PDA

View Full Version : It's the small successes...

Smash
October 6th, 2009, 03:09 PM
Just finished swapping out all the rotors on the Forester.

I know for most here that is child's play and really easy.

It was a big project for me, as I'm not good with a wrench and am learning.

All but the front left was much easier than I'd thought. Helped probably that I've done my own pads. The left front though.... I think Dash had a strong emotional attachment to that one. We had to have a come to Jesus. With a hammer...

But all done (yes fluid too) and feeling good about it.

Just had to share.

Mporter
October 6th, 2009, 03:44 PM
:thunb:

KnuckleHead
October 6th, 2009, 03:47 PM
Thats good to hear that you did it yourself.... you save alot of money that way..... I'm no mechanic myself but have bought enough junkers that have have tought me alot... you always feel better knowing you did it and saved that hard earned money for something better...

Mporter
October 6th, 2009, 03:47 PM
Especially since body shops and mechanics charge a fortune anymore.

Smash
October 6th, 2009, 03:49 PM
Yeah, it was gonna cost $120+ just to have the new rotors put on, not including the fluid flush. Good lord. Thanks guys for not laughing at me! I'm learning... slowly....

WINKY
October 6th, 2009, 05:53 PM
you wanna learn how to wrench on stuff come help me when i do my axle seals and rebuild the turbo, valve adjustment :D good times!

Smash
October 6th, 2009, 06:02 PM
you wanna learn how to wrench on stuff come help me when i do my axle seals and rebuild the turbo, valve adjustment :D good times!

If the schedule allows I'm in!

WINKY
October 6th, 2009, 06:08 PM
it wont be for a while as i need to do maintenance on the car first, you can watch that too if you want :)

Smash
October 6th, 2009, 06:12 PM
Yeah just pop me a pm when you're doing any work, I'll see if I can't pop over.

RicardoJM
October 6th, 2009, 07:35 PM