PDA

View Full Version : Interest in a trail run for new wheelers? (summer)

Andrew
January 12th, 2010, 02:45 PM
So I'm curious if any here would be interested in a trail for those who are newer to wheeling or maybe never gone before and want to start. I have noticed a few posts by some here and there who have 4x4's but were not as comfortable on a higher rated trail, etc. Of course some people aren't as into the tougher trails, but if you are or think you would be....

My thought is if you are interested in learning and doing more, I would be willing to lead a couple easier/stocker runs this summer but not just wheel also go over things like safety and hand signals and spotting and such. Maybe then do an intermediate trail for those who want to try some harder obstacles, etc. Now, I am by no means an expert at wheeling and don't know everything there is to know - but we all keep learning new things all the time I'm sure.

Perhaps another experienced member would be interested as well. I think offering this as a club could be cool, and if we can get new people into wheeling that's always a great thing I think! Or get current members more comfortable with their rig and driving skills.

Of course, there would have to be some ground rules, etc. and I would definitely cover all of the proper trail behavior - staying on the trail and pack in/pack out, etc.

Thoughts anyone? Not sure if/how many would fit the bill for this here, or what interest would be.

Smash
January 12th, 2010, 02:50 PM
Isn't this what the stockers without lockers run? Or?

Andrew
January 12th, 2010, 02:52 PM
Well I'm not sure - maybe that's what it was intended to be, but on that one most seemed fine as is. I am just looking to see if there are any new people who may not have a lot of experience yet and would like some help with some things, etc.

Smash
January 12th, 2010, 03:13 PM
I would definitely be in! I'm a 4x4 newbie and have a ton to learn.

BlackRubi
January 12th, 2010, 03:31 PM